Law Journal Newsletters

An ALM Website

Associations

State Bar Associations listed below

American Bar Association (ABA) www.abanet.org

American Association of Attorney-Certified Public Accountants (AAA-CPA) www.attorney-cpa.com

American College of Real Estate Lawyers (ACREL) www.acrel.org

American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) www.aipla.org

American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys (AAEPA) www.aaepa.com

American Association of Law Libraries (AALL) www.aallnet.org

American Association for Justice (AAJ) (formerly Association of Trial Lawyers of America) www.atla.org

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) www.aicpa.org

American Bankruptcy Institute (ABI) www.abiworld.org

American Arbitration Association (AAA) www.adr.org

Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC) (formerly American Corporate Counselor Association (ACCA)) www.acca.com

Association of Legal Administrators (ALA) www.alanet.org

Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic (CIPPIC) www.cippic.ca

Canadian Corporate Counsel Association (CCCA) www.cancorpcounsel.org

Commercial Law League of America (CLLA) www.clla.org

Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC) www.epic.org

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) www.fcc.gov

Federal Judiciary www.uscourts.gov

Federal Trade Commission (FTC) www.ftc.gov

Hong Kong Corporate Counsel Association (HKCCA) www.hkcca.net

International Technology Law Association (ITechLaw) www.itechlaw.org

International Trademark Association (INTA) www.inta.org

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA) www.naela.com

National Association of Environmental Law Societies (NAELS) www.naels.org

National Association of Patent Practitioners (NAPP) www.napp.org

National Lesbian and Gay Law Association (NLGLA) www.nlgla.org

Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) www.sec.gov

Sedona Conference www.sedonaconference.org

Sports Lawyers Association (SLA) www.sportslaw.org

United States Department of Commerce www.commerce.gov

United States Department of Justice www.usdoj.gov

United States District Courts www.uscourts.gov/districtcourts.html

State Bar Associations

Alabama Bar Association www.alabar.org
Alaska Bar Association www.alaskabar.org
Arizona Bar Association www.azbar.org
Arkansas Bar Association: www.arkbar.com
California Bar Association: www.calbar.org
Colorado Bar Association: www.usa.net/cobar
Connecticut Bar Association: www.ctbar.org
Delaware Bar Association: www.dsba.org
District of Columbia Bar Association: www.dcbar.org
Florida Bar Association: www.flabar.org
Georgia Bar Association: www.gabar.org
Hawaii Bar Association: www.hsba.org
Idaho Bar Association: www2.state.id.us
Illinois Bar Association: www.illinoisbar.org
Indiana Bar Association: www.iquest.net/isba
Iowa Bar Association: www.iowabar.org
Kansas Bar Association: http://lark.cc.ukans.edu/%7Ekulawlib/kbaindex.html
Kentucky Bar Association: www.kybar.org
Louisiana Bar Association: www.lsba.org
Maine Bar Association: www.mainebar.org
Maryland Bar Association: www.nsba.org
Massachusetts Bar Association: www.massbar.org
Michigan Bar Association: www.michbar.org
Minnesota Bar Association: www.mnbar.org
Missouri Bar Association: www.mobar.org
Montana Bar Association: www.montanabar.org
Nebraska Bar Association: www.nol.org/legal/nsba
Nevada Bar Association: www.nvbar.org
New Hampshire Bar Association: www.nh.com/legal/nhbar
New Jersey Bar Association: www.njsba.com
New Mexico Bar Association: www.technet.nm.org/sbnm
New York Bar Association www.nysba.org
North Carolina Bar Association: www.barlinc.org
North Dakota Bar Association: www.sband.org
Ohio Bar Association: www.ohiobar.org
Oklahoma Bar Association: www.okbar.org
Oregon Bar Association: www.osbar.org
Pennsylvania Bar Association: www.pa-bar.org
Puerto Rico Bar Association: www.prba.net
Rhode Island Bar Association: http://ribar.com
South Carolina Bar Association: www.scbar.org
South Dakota Bar Association: www.sdbar.org
Tennessee Bar Association: www.tba.org
Texas Bar Association: www.texasbar.com
Utah Bar Association: www.utahbar.org
Vermont Bar Association: www.vtbar.org
Virginia Bar Association: www.vba.org
Virginia State Bar: www.vsb.org
Washington Bar Association: www.wsba.org
West Virginia Bar Association: www.wvbar.org
Wisconsin Bar Association: www.wisbar.org
Wyoming Bar Association: www.wyomingbar.org

From Our Blogs

MOST POPULAR ARTICLES

ENTERTAINMENT LAW & FINANCE

Suing Led Zeppelin
Can a Copyright Infringement Plaintiff Rewrite Rock and Roll History?

This article examines the allegations of Spirit that Led Zeppelin copied the introductory descending guitar figure in "Stairway to Heaven" from its 1968 instrumental, explains why the suit is not stale despite being brought 42 years after the release of "Stairway," and discusses the challenges that the plaintiff must overcome if he is to prevail in the litigation.

INTERNET LAW & STRATEGY

Aereo: The Uncertain Limits of What the Supreme Court Decided

On June 25, 2014, a 6-3 majority of the U.S. Supreme Court held that Aereo's streaming service — which allowed customers to view over-the-air TV broadcasts via the Internet — violated the broadcasters' public performance right under the Copyright Act. Applying what the dissent derided as "an improvised standard ('looks-like-cable-TV')," the majority held that Aereo infringed copyrights owned by the television networks.

Tweets